Marmalade Dream posted on Etsy!

Hello everyone!

Now that Marmalade Dream is complete, I took it out for a photo shoot this afternoon in beautiful, historic downtown.  It was a bit overcast at times but I managed to get some excellent shots of the quilt.

MD_Back-Bench_Closeup

 

After I returned home to edit the photos – I took probably 30 to err on the side of caution – I found that the photos I thought I wouldn’t like were the ones that showcased the quilt the best. Again, taking lots of photos in a variety of settings and lighting is key, in my opinion, to photographing a quilt successfully.  Each quilt gets its very own folder for photos and anything related to its construction.  So, I took a look back through some of the other photos I had of it. I kept the original drawing, done in EQ7 and saved via photoshop, and every shot from start to finish. It was really neat to see the patches and the progress. I guess it never ceases to amaze me that a few small shapes turn out to be something so lovely. It’s really nice to see something you created come to fruition.

I just listed it on my Etsy shop and I’m super pleased about that. It’ll be difficult to let this one go for sure!

Well, that’s all I had to share today. I need to get back to work on Boston Beauty! See you Friday.

2 thoughts on “Marmalade Dream posted on Etsy!

  1. rozsamaria says:

    I love it! I really want to make a chevron quilt now. You’ve inspired me!

  2. Mel Wise says:

    Glad you like it! Can’t wait to see yours 😀

Comments are closed.